TFW2005HisstankThundercatsTokuNationToyark
Go Back   Thundercats.ws > Thundercats Forums > The Lair - Thundercats Discussion > Thundercats General Discussion

Old 11-24-2012, 08:07 PM   #1
Miguel701
Thunder Kitty
New Thundercats fan here saying hello! This is my first time ever joining any sort of forum and I have to say I'm a bit nervous. I know little to nothing about Thundercats really...my first encounter with the series was back when I was about 10 years old and I was at my friend's birthday party and his brother was watching it on tv. Other than that I was exposed to the new 2011 toys when I went to the store with my younger nephew and thought they toys looked awesome and decided to watch the current show. I don't have cable so I actually had to buy the dvds (Still havent finished the series because of work) and now I'm going back and watching the original series on KidsWb.com I also ordered some figures online and can't wait till they arrive. I'm really looking forward to getting into the mythos of Thundercats and the day I can truly call myself a fan! Anyways like I said I just wanted to say hello! Have a good day everyone!
Miguel701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2012, 09:26 PM   #2
mumm_ra_the_ever_living
Like A Boss
Welcome to the forums, we have thunder kittens. Enjoy!

Also, you'll be as upset as the rest of us are once you realized the new show was cancelled and so the DVD set will never be finished.

Also the modern toyline has been cancelled as well, so hunt for them while you can. you can still find a small amount of the toyline at some Walmarts, Ross and Marshals.
mumm_ra_the_ever_living is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2012, 09:46 PM   #3
Miguel701
Thunder Kitty
Quote:
Originally Posted by mumm_ra_the_ever_living View Post
Welcome to the forums, we have thunder kittens. Enjoy!

Also, you'll be as upset as the rest of us are once you realized the new show was cancelled and so the DVD set will never be finished.